Three Levels of Errors

In increasing order of severity:

  1. A warning; e.g. ambiguous content model, a constraint for compatibility

  2. A recoverable error: typically a validity error

  3. A fatal error: typically a well-formedness error

Previous | Next | Top | Cafe con Leche

Copyright 2000, 2001 Elliotte Rusty Harold
Last Modified November 30, 2000